National Electrical and Communications Association

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2023/18 - Stage 1 Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation are:

Victoria Branch

Branch Councillor (4)

Candidates
HARGREAVES Christopher
JOYCE Stewart
PEIRCE David

Western Australia Branch

Branch Councillor (for a three-year term) (3)

Candidates
LUCAS Andrew
SWEETING Chris

Branch Councillor (for a one-year term) (1)

Candidates GREGO Jack

South Australia/Northern Territory Branch

Branch Councillor (4)

Candidates
BUTLER Simon
CROSS Andrew
MATTNER Chris
POULTON Jarrod

Tasmania Branch

Branch Councillor (2)

<u>Candidates</u> HEEREY Jim HOBSON Wayne

Australian Capital Territory Branch

Branch Councillor (for a two-year term) (2)

<u>Candidates</u> BURGESS Jason WATERS Sally

Branch Councillor (for a one year term) (2)

<u>Candidates</u> BARMBY Joshua SHELLEY Robert

As a result of the organisation's Rule 56.5 Burgess, Jason and Waters, Sally were elected to the two-year term position for Branch Councillor.

Barmby, Joshua and Shelley, Robert were elected to the one-year term position for Branch Councillor.

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Ben Murray Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111

Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

17/05/2023

